Recommendation? Solid all-around Hunter prototype - Critique wanted

I've been making Japanese style kitchen cutlery now for about 3 years, and am finally excited to be working on this unconventional hunter prototype. It's been in the works for a couple of months now and I want to put it out there for thoughts and critique.
The idea behind this, and comes after several years spent focusing on kitchen cutlery, is to create a great all around Hunter/Skinner/Fillet (think deba on the latter). My thought is that a fish and game knife IS a variant of kitchen cutlery.
This isn't the knife to hack through bricks or logs. It is not meant as a survival or tactical pursuit.

The one below is the very first of the group of prototypes I am working up. I have about 8 of these heat treated, with some profile variance in design. Less arc in the spine and what not.

Anyway, I would love to hear from the experienced knife maker and / or hunter what you think of the design and how it might or might not be effective in my goals of a solid all around working knife for field and stream.
I'll say up front that this is a real prototype and not a finished knife per se. Yes, the thong hole needs a tube. I'll get that, etc. This is the second handle on this one so far, and likely not the last.
Design for intended use critique is what I am hoping to hear. I know there are a lot of little cosmetic tweaks that need making.

It is 3.9 mm above the heel, tapering. It is a hollow on a full flat grind. hollow both sides.
Might look like a saber grind at the edge but can have a secondary bevel, which is how this one will be finished. Variations might be a true single bevel / ura, which would be primarily a deba style fillet.

I look forward to your thoughts. My skin is fairly thick, so go for it.
Mark

prototype-AAHunter1.jpg
prototype-AAHunter2.jpg

prototype-AAHunter4.jpg

prototype-AAHunter5.jpg

prototype-AAHunter6.jpg

Reactions: 755