The woods life is hard on a back

Hi all...just thought I'd write a note to let you know I will be out of the loop from Monday morning until probably Wednesday or Thursday. I have been fighting a very large disc herniation for 4 years and it has finally gotten the best of me.

The disc has now forced its way back far enough to flatten my cord. I have lost my deep tendon reflex on my left leg and also have developed a drop foot along with numbness and weakened muscle tone. It is also painful (all right lets hear the violins). We have tried to fix it with epidural steroid injections without success.

The surgery will be at 1300 (1:00 PM) and should last about 1 hour. I will have a full recovery and will be ready for my january 20th trip. One of the best neurosurgeon in the NW will perform the procedure. He is a friend of mine.

I will be available until Monday the 6th of December...should anyone have any questions specific to me...

I am enjoying the forum and all the good questions and responses I have seen. Best wishes to all.

------------------
Greg Davenport
http://www.ssurvival.com
Are You Ready For The Challenge?
Are You Ready To Learn The Art Of Wilderness Survival?

Greg,

Here's wishing you a speedy recovery. You will be sorely missed here even for a few days!

Best,

Brian.

Good luck Greg! Enjoy the good drugs and rack time...

Spark

------------------
Kevin Jon Schlossberg
SysOp and Administrator for BladeForums.com

Insert witty quip here

Greg, You already know that you have our support.

The good side is that you will be immobile and forced to read our chatter while you recover.

Good luck friend.

Ron and Karen

------------------
Learn Life Extension at:

http://www.survival.com ]

Greg,

Here's to a speedy recovery! Be sure to do as the doctor says!
smile.gif

Take care!

------------------
Plainsman :)
primitiveguy@hotmail.com

Hi everyone,

With Ron left to moderate on his own...I'm sure things will be fine without me.