Want do you all do for a living?

Status
Not open for further replies.
When people say they check the forum at work. and stuff I assume they are office people. But most knife people I know work outside or in other things that are dirty jobs.

They also don't like computer's
The reason I ask is, are the people on this forum the average knife person or not?

I am a electronics tech. in maintenance in a factory. They make filters(if you ever bought anything from autozone you got stuff from us we supple all of there filters)

I would like to know what you all do. Some of you are full time knife makers but what about the rest?

I'm a:
1. Part time knifemaker
2. Bank President
3. Mayor of a small Texas city
4. Commercial pilot with instrument, multiengine flight instructor rating
5. Doting grandfather

Not necessarily in the above order.

------------------
Ben R. Ogletree, Jr.

Part time Knifemaker
President "American Knife Throwers Alliance"
Professional Knife Thrower
Supervisor for Buildings and Grounds at The Worlds Largest Naval and Maritime Museum
USS Yorktown
Also currently trying to build my new home which is Approx 90% complete, other than that I don't do much.

Bobby Branton

"Have Knives Will Travel"

------------------

[This message has been edited by Knifeslinger (edited 24 January 1999).]

Well, I can't compete with the above, but I'm still a knife lover, CPT in the United States Army and an expecting father.

I use to have a great job in a SF unit doing all kinds of "fun" stuff for Uncle Sam, but I'm currently a pencil-pushing Training Officer.

dave

Father

Husband

Former Marine

Director of Operations for a 83 year old Catering, Gift and Flower Company

(stated in order of importance)

canis

Single parent

Retired Naval Officer

Deputy Chief of Supply at an Air Force B-1B Base

Lover of all that is good in life

...as R Heinlein said "everything in excess, moderation is for monks"

------------------
-=[Bob]=-