Best Custom Slipjoint Makers

I realize that this is a loaded question and it may have been asked a million times already, but I couldn't seem to find what I was looking for in a search. If you were pressed to list the top 3 traditional custom slipjoint makers, who would they be? I'm not looking for the definitive answer and I know that there will be a lot of opinions here - which is great. I'm really just wondering if there is a general consensus on who the top tier makers are.

Thanks!

My favorites.

Todd Davison.
John Lloyd.
Chuck Gedraitis.

No particular order. That's my favorites but I am very new to the custom knife game.

It seems like there are so many good ones right now. I can't imagine a list of top slipjoint makers that doesn't have Tony and Reese Bose at the very top. I think you'd be hard pressed to find anyone who could argue with that. Then I can think of at least 5 or 6 who could all pretty much slide into that third spot.

From what I've seen of their aesthetic style and quality some of my favorites are Bret Dowell, Ken Erickson, Kerry Hampton, and Enrique Pena (and I'm sure I'm forgetting some right now). My tastes tend to fall to people doing clean classic lines and especially ones who work in what I personally think of as the Bose style, often using Bose patterns.

I think there are some other great makers who's aesthetic style just doesn't fit my eye or who's work I just haven't had the chance to really experience or look into yet.

The question is pretty subjective, loaded is a good descriptor. If you're curious who has so many orders backed up he's not taking anymore, then that might be one indicator of "best". Another might be who does the most complicated patterns? Maybe whose work fetches the highest prices? Another might be who uses the best steel and handle materials? Get my drift?