Photos Can i get a second opinion on my new Custom Buck? Am i overreacting?

I got my custom 110 buck knife in the mail a few days ago. It took 7 very long weeks as I was very excited about it and excited to show everyone. I lost my last 110 and they don't make that version anymore so I decided I'd get a custom one.
I'm not sure if maybe I was expecting too much or if im being too picky but I am not happy with the knife I got. The blade and everything else are perfect is the scales that bother me.I ordered the blue wood scales. I'm a woodworker so I know all about using natural materials and that my knife wasn't going to necessarily look exactly like the picture. What I didn't expect is for them to send me a knife with mismatching scales, splotchy and even missing stain on one. I assumed they would pick two scales that resembled each other. I haven't heard back from buck at all so maybe I'm over reacting and being one of those difficult to please customers. At the end of the day I spent $200 for a knife that I'm not excited about. What do yall think?
*First time posting on the site so met me know if the pictures don't show or if I broke a rule. First picture is the side that doesn't bother me, 2nd is the side that is splotchy and you can see bare wood,3rd picture is just a close up of that side.

dZzDtF1.jpeg
v8KIKeF.jpeg
0SLqBb4.jpeg

Even the best custom knife makers sometimes have covers which are mismatched, or lighter than one another. I've made my peace with it. The decision is yours alone.

Buck uses that awful pakkawood/plywood stuff, you will often see a pale layer peeking through. I think its a bit cheeky on Buck Custom's part, a set of nice stabilized dyed wood scales are only about $30.
I would send it back, if it bugs you now, it always will.

Oh look mate, it is good material, Ive used the black on kitchen knives, its nigh on indestructable, and easy to finish. I prefer the wood colours I think they help hide the layering though. Lol "frenchwood"