Mini-Adamas

Received mine yesterday.
I have many Benchmades, but none of them are overbuilt like this. I feel I could throw anything at it and it would succeed.
Not going to be a slicing machine, but that is not it's design.
Has great ergos and the blade shape with the fullers make it sexy and mean as hell.

The only downside for me, is the pocket clip. I love that it is deep carry, but it gives quite the hot spot in use. Heck, even just handling it.
And I rarely have issues with hot spots from knives. And by trade I work heavily with my hands (go figure). I'm sure my hand will toughen with use and it won't be an issue any longer.
I did try the regular Benchmade clip and it feels much better in hand but then it is a pain to pull from the pocket. Extremely tight.

So far very excited for this knife and I'm definitely going to use it hard.

Received mine yesterday.
I have many Benchmades, but none of them are overbuilt like this. I feel I could throw anything at it and it would succeed.
Not going to be a slicing machine, but that is not it's design.
Has great ergos and the blade shape with the fullers make it sexy and mean as hell.

The only downside for me, is the pocket clip. I love that it is deep carry, but it gives quite the hot spot in use. Heck, even just handling it.
And I rarely have issues with hot spots from knives. And by trade I work heavily with my hands (go figure). I'm sure my hand will toughen with use and it won't be an issue any longer.
I did try the regular Benchmade clip and it feels much better in hand but then it is a pain to pull from the pocket. Extremely tight.

So far very excited for this knife and I'm definitely going to use it hard.

Excellent. I'm super excited. Mine looks to arrive tomorrow. So it sounds like it's the workhorse that I'm looking for with an amazing steel and robust tip.

I tend to re-bend my clips so I might adjust it. I have an arrow and standard clip as well. But I prefer deep carry. I might try mini low rider.