My modified CGBB13

Ptac157

Gold Member
gG5B5t.jpg
vrqQij.jpg
GMUGf1.jpg
I'm a newbie to the world of Busse so I thought I'd start by sharing some pics of a BB13 I'm in the process of modifying. I've removed around 2 oz of blade weight and put a nice convex belly towards the front. I wanted the ability to get forward of the handle for finer tasks so I removed the lower part of the grind and created a 3 inch flat section for my fingers. Still leaves me 10 inches of cutting edge. There's still more sanding and refining to do, but you get the idea lol

That looks surprisingly different. Great job. How do you find the balance compared to the original?

It definitely feels better to me. With the handle being on the smaller side, giving up some blade weight hasn't lessened the chopping power at all. It's still very front heavy, but being able to get a couple of fingers in front of the handle has made a world of difference. I now have the option of doing some more delicate chopping if I need to, as opposed to being stuck way there on the handle

Interesting...

Can't ever remember anyone grinding away <that much> sharpened edge.

But I can see how that would work.

I certainly love seeing all that satin INFI on display and it will certainly reduce drag.:thumbsup:

Did you use a belt sander...or did you grind by hand? :eek:

Kudos for making the knife your own! :thumbsup:

Lastly, welcome to Busse!

Interesting...

Can't ever remember anyone grinding away <that much> sharpened edge.

But I can see how that would work.

I certainly love seeing all that satin INFI on display and it will certainly reduce drag.:thumbsup:

Did you use a belt sander...or did you grind by hand? :eek:

Kudos for making the knife your own! :thumbsup:

Lastly, welcome to Busse!