Schrade Extreme scbt02

:<<PLEASE WHO CAN HELP ME>> This is my frist (thread) posted,last night Imust have posted as a response,? .What I'm trying to find out , is how old,maybe how long a run this SCBT02 Extreme had. I've came accross a couple of the list with all the Schrades on them and haven't seen this knife on them.As is probably quite evident I'm a ROOKIE when it comes to the statisics.With that being said I've got a WEAKNESS for these knives like the rest of the guys reading this section.:thumbdn: Only way I can explain it is that it's sad an other American company has went under. One that has been a huge part , in helping making the youth of yesteryear what they are today.How many old outdoorsman started hunting with a Shcrade as their first knife.I chased wildhogs with dogs and knives for a quarter century or longer and always a Schrade pattern on my side.>>>>>But back to the Extreme SCBT02...It has a black granite (matt) finish w/black rubber handle,SCHRADE stamped in the center of each side of the handle.The o.a.l. is 11-1/4" the blade is 6-1/8",the bottom 3" closest to the handle is serrated,the top of the blade has saw teeth except for a 1-7/8" section at the tip has micro serrations.For the most part the knife is shaped like the SCTBT01.....the dead blow pommel is square...it dosn't have the nail puller,wire cutter????? feature. If you hold the knife and point it at yourself looking right at the tip of the blade the part of the handle that is the hilt has USA stamped on one side,Schrade on the other.ANYBODY>>>KNOW>>>ANYTHING:confused: ...Sorry if my little rant about Schrade going under was distracting.

Phil is the knowledge guy on these knives, but it sounds to me like you are describing the Double Eagle DBL2. 1998-2001, I think.

Boar chasers have favored the 15OT for many years. You might want to look at those too.

Codger

Hey ya, Hogdog. I just noticed your post up in the sticky and answered there. Here it is again: