Spyderco Techno First Impressions.

Alright, I went out and snapped a bunch of phots. And also have a video uploading now. I am no expert photographer, so bear with me. I tried to shoot pictures of things I like to see, or that I though you may want to see.

Impressions.

Stout. This is a beefy little guy. Thick titanium framelock, with no bladeplay in any direction ( always a huge plus out of the box). The blade is a whopping 5mm thick. Not sure if this is the thickest blade Spyderco has done, ( perhaps the Tuff? ), it is however the thickest Spyderco I have handled. Eyeballing the edge and blade geometries, it appears to come down as thin behind the edge as the Paramilitary 2. Again this is just visual speculation, as I do not have calipers yet.

The Handle is very comfy in my extra large hands. In the " natural " sabre grip, I get a comfortable three finger grasp, with my thumb on the gimping. I am comfortable choking up just behind the edge, which allows for a four finger grasp.

Fit and finish is excellent. The edge of the backspacer not raised, are flush with the titanium. The slightly raised "gear" pattern, or oversized gimping, if you will, is not overly aggressive. It is also not overly raised. Dead centered. The stonewash is very nice, reminds me of Anso stonewashes.

I will let the photos do the rest of the talking until I am ready for a full review. Some photos may be in the wrong direction until Photobucket updates them.

DSC00299.jpg

DSC00301.jpg

DSC00300.jpg

DSC00294.jpg

DSC00293.jpg

DSC00298.jpg

DSC00296.jpg

DSC00297.jpg

DSC00305.jpg

DSC00307.jpg

DSC00306.jpg

DSC00304.jpg

DSC00308.jpg

Last edited:
Cant wait for mine! Good pics! Iv been on youtube for a long time and just now found your channel looks pretty cool so i subbed!

I love everything about this knife...except the price tag and the Taiwan on the blade...I know the story behind it....still can't get my head around it.