Server busy at moment,try again later??????

Discussion in 'Tech Support, General Q&A, Site Feedback & More' started by JatMat, Mar 9, 2008.

  1. Cougar Allen

    Cougar Allen Buccaneer (ret.) Gold Member

    Oct 9, 1998
    7:26 - 7:34pm EDT
     
  2. Spark

    Spark HPIC - Hatas gonna Hate Staff Member Administrator Super Mod Moderator

    Oct 2, 1998
    Something weird is going on. The forums main pages are stuck on "too busy" despite the server not being busy at all
     
  3. jackthelad

    jackthelad

    496
    Feb 21, 2005
    9:01pm EST
     
  4. markksr

    markksr

    Mar 15, 2007
    For the last 5-10 minutes or so I was getting a message that said "testing" instead of the usual "server busy".
     
  5. samhain73

    samhain73

    Mar 5, 2005
    Yep "testing" here too.:confused: Oh well back on now!:thumbup:
     
  6. JatMat

    JatMat

    Aug 26, 2006
    6/3/08 From 7:57 to 8:??pm CST Server Busy, then Testing until now,
    Jim
     
  7. Spark

    Spark HPIC - Hatas gonna Hate Staff Member Administrator Super Mod Moderator

    Oct 2, 1998
    Yeah, the testing message was me updating the software.
     
  8. Cougar Allen

    Cougar Allen Buccaneer (ret.) Gold Member

    Oct 9, 1998
    9:29pm EDT

    I was loading the server pretty well all by myself, though, doing multiple searches and IP searches at the same time (in a hurry to see if a new member was a recurrent swindler).
     
  9. JatMat

    JatMat

    Aug 26, 2006
    So U are the one, I got the same message at same time, when I sent a PM, had to type the blame thing all over again. It was NOT in my sent mail box when I finally got back on forum.:grumpy::D:D
    Jim
     
  10. Cougar Allen

    Cougar Allen Buccaneer (ret.) Gold Member

    Oct 9, 1998
    Copy everything to your clipboard before clicking submit.

    At least I got the swindler -- before he could swindle anybody, I hope.
     
  11. JatMat

    JatMat

    Aug 26, 2006
    Thank You, next time I will, I copied this one too.:thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:
    Jim
     
  12. knarfeng

    knarfeng senex morosus moderator Staff Member Super Mod Moderator

    Jul 30, 2006
    It is taking me a couple of minutes to load each view. Is it my service, or is it the server. Current time: 10:29 PST
     
  13. Kiah

    Kiah S&S Moderator Moderator Knifemaker / Craftsman / Service Provider

    Jul 20, 2006
    Slow for me too.
     
  14. knarfeng

    knarfeng senex morosus moderator Staff Member Super Mod Moderator

    Jul 30, 2006
    working good now. The hampsters must have needed more caffeine.
     
  15. Cougar Allen

    Cougar Allen Buccaneer (ret.) Gold Member

    Oct 9, 1998
    Scattering the reports in lots of different threads doesn't make it any easier. Click on [​IMG]
     
  16. T.K.C.

    T.K.C.

    May 7, 2005
    Yeah, I am still getting this too. :(
     
  17. JatMat

    JatMat

    Aug 26, 2006
    From 3:32 to 3:39pm CST 6/8/08
    Jim
     
  18. Spark

    Spark HPIC - Hatas gonna Hate Staff Member Administrator Super Mod Moderator

    Oct 2, 1998
    Too busy or not responding? It seemed like all of our servers were down during that period for some reason, not just bladeforums.com
     
  19. JatMat

    JatMat

    Aug 26, 2006
    "Too Busy at moment, try again later."
     
  20. STR

    STR Knifemaker/Moderator Moderator

    Aug 27, 2004
    Not to worry. Its just the gov. setting up their new spy software! :D

    Seriously, I was getting server too busy just before coming to this thread.

    Checked and the forums don't seem to be that busy. Weekends seem to slow down a lot so I was kind of surprised to see that.

    STR
     

Share This Page